keronelder.blogg.se

So susan aquarella
So susan aquarella








so susan aquarella
  1. #So susan aquarella movie#
  2. #So susan aquarella plus#

He wanted to give water the chance to tell its own beautiful, mysterious, yet urgent story on an epic journey from ocean to sky, as it constantly changes moods. Kossakovsky did not just want to film water. The film is a UK, German and Danish production, produced by, Aimara Reques (Aconite Productions), Heino Deckert (ma.ja.de), Sigrid Dyekjær (Danish Documentary) co-produced by Joslyn Barnes (Louverture Films), Susan Rockefellar, Emile Hertling Péronard (Ánorâk Film) executive produced by Participant Media’s Jeff Skoll and Diane Weyermann, along with Mark Thomas, Isabel Davis, Sawsan Asfari, Maya Sanbar, Madge Bray, Matthias Ehrenberg, and Frank Lehmann. Endeavor Content and Lionsgate International are handling international sales. AQUARELA has also received additional financial support from Sundance Film Institute, Tribeca Film Institute and The Government of Greenland. The film is presented by Participant Media together with Mitteldeutsche Medienförderung, Creative Scotland, BFI, Deutscher Filmförderfonds – DFFF, Medienboard Berlin - Brandenburg and Danish Film Institute, in association with Cactus World Films, a Ma.ja.de Film, Aconite and Danish Documentary production, in co-production with Louverture Films and produced in co-production with Rundfunk Berlin-Brandenburg in association with ARTE and in association with Rio Negro Producciones and Ánorâk Film. It invites audiences to come closer, and even closer, so that you might enter nature’s power and experience our own raw fragility in a new way. At a time rife with catastrophic images that overwhelm, AQUARELA attempts something entirely different. The screen becomes an access point for audiences to give in to pure sensation - seeing, hearing and viscerally feeling the essence of a substance so essential to us that we usually take all its glories - and its incipient threats - for granted.

#So susan aquarella plus#

plus dramatic, exclusive footage taken cross the Atlantic Ocean. The film includes footage captured in seven different countries - Scotland, Mexico, Russia, Greenland, Venezuela, Portugal and the U.S. Spanning the globe, AQUARELA unfolds as a fiercely lyrical, multi-sensorial experience that seeks to break the boundaries between human and nature.

so susan aquarella

#So susan aquarella movie#

Victor Kossakovsky’s AQUARELA poses a thought-provoking question: what would a movie feel like if its main character - its driving emotional heartbeat - was not human at all, but an element of nature?

so susan aquarella

With AQUARELA, I wanted to film every possible emotion that can be experienced while interacting with water - beautiful emotions, along with unsettling emotions of ecstasy and inspiration, as well as destruction and human devastation. I thought that if I could just film the waves from my window during a whole year, I could easily make a great film, without saying a word and without moving the camera, just watching the water changing! Different colors, different movements, different energies … through the natural lens of water you would be able to experience and feel the ebb and flow of all known human emotions - anger, aggression, peacefulness, nobility, loneliness, jealousy … everything! I was never bored because the water was never the same. I noticed that the sea was different every day, every hour, even every minute. Then in 2000, while editing my film, I LOVED YOU, at Bornholm Island, I stayed in a house with a window looking out on the Baltic Sea. A few years later, and after a screening in India, some people told me that the song is about a river that flows like our lives. I had chosen this song, without knowing Hindi, simply because of its powerful energy, which fit well with my river episode. For this river scene I used a song from one of Raj Kapoor’s films. The first episode was exactly as Mikhail had described to me: I put my camera into a little boat and I made an almost 1,000-kilometer journey from that village to the sea. Twenty-five years later I returned to that village to shoot my film, BELOVY, which is about the people who live at the source of the river. A man who lived there, Mikhail Belov, said to me, “Imagine Victor, if you made a little boat from wood chip and leaves, then put it in this river, it would float on the water to the North Sea and then around the world.” In that village was the source of a river. Almost fifty years ago, when I was just 4 years old, I spent one summer in a small village between Moscow and St. Looking back, it seems that for my whole life I have been preparing to make AQUARELA.










So susan aquarella